News & Events

Friday, May 1, 2015
Henry Luce Foundation logo

The Henry Luce Foundation has awarded Whittier College $400,000 for its project “Examining Economic Development and Environmental Sustainability in China and Its Border Regions.” This implementation grant will create fresh entry points for... More

Wednesday, April 29, 2015
President Herzberger, Whittier College

Whittier College was invited to participate in two national conferences due its commitment to serving underrepresented populations as well as providing an environment conducive to overall student success for student athletes. First, the College... More

Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Judith Wagner, VEO Conference, Whittier College

Whittier College Professor of Education and Child Development Judith Wagner was one of the featured speakers at the World Principal's Leadership Institute recently held in Hong Kong, China. Victoria Educational Organisation (VEO), a partner of... More

Monday, April 27, 2015
2015 URSCA, Whittier College, undergraduate research

Whittier College's undergraduate scholarship was on full display at the Annual Undergraduate Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity (URSCA) Day  on April 25. More than 90 Poet scholars in 14 majors presented their original research completed... More

Monday, April 27, 2015

Rebecca Robinson ’15 is passionate about education. Not only hers, but that of others. Robinson has taught in Hong Kong, worked alongside Whittier faculty at Broadoaks Children's School and is an ambassador for the Whittier College chapter of the... More

Monday, April 27, 2015
Class of 2015, Greg Carlson, Whittier College

Choosing to come to Whittier College was a leap of faith for Gregory Carlson ’15. “I didn’t even see what the campus looked like in person before I applied or when I decided on Whittier,” said Carlson. “Coming from Weston, Massachusetts, I knew... More

Monday, April 20, 2015
Jafet Diego, Class of 2015

​As a first-generation student and woman of color, Jafet Diego ’15 had to face several barriers to go to college. The Whittier native was first introduced to the idea of going to college through the Whittier College Center for Engagement with... More

Monday, April 20, 2015
CEC College and Community Expo

More than 70 Whittier College students and 10 Pioneer High School students presented their service learning projects at the College & Community Expo on April 18 at the student center lounge on the Whittier campus.  This annual event set... More

Thursday, April 16, 2015
Class of 2015, Jaimis Ulrich, Myanmar Study Abroad

Whittier native Jaimis Ulrich ’15 took a nontraditional path to finish her college education. A transfer student from Mt. San Antonio College and Rio Hondo College, her educational journey has so far spanned 10 years. “During the time I was not... More

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Jessica Webster, Class of 2015

Jessica Webster ’15 has been riding horses since she was four years old and started competing at age eight. The competitiveness instilled in her at an early age has served her well during her time at Whittier where she has been serious about... More

Pages

Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
07
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
14
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 12:00pm
With Genevieve Shaul Connick, Professor of Religious... More
Jul
21
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 12:00pm
With Judith Wagner and Members of the Broadoaks Faculty
Jul
28
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 12:00pm
With Executive Director of Athletics and Special... More
Aug
04
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 12:00pm
With Vice President for Finance and Administration Jim... More
Aug
11
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 12:00pm
With Director of LEAP Shauna Sobers and Cody Allman '16
Aug
18
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 12:00pm
With Chair of the Faculty and Professor of Political... More
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More