News & Events

Friday, June 13, 2014

Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger announced the appointment of six faculty members to endowed professorships in a variety of disciplines. These five-year appointments recognize the chosen professors' outstanding accomplishments in... More

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Finding a harpsichord to play in China proved to be the most difficult aspect of Whittier College alumnus Raymond Erickson’s ’63 May trip to China. Nonetheless, the instrument surfaced, and Erickson performed the first harpsichord recitals ever held... More

Monday, June 9, 2014

Whittier College alumnus Seth Mahler ’10 was named to the 2014 Israel Men’s National Team 46-man roster to play in the Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) World Championships in July. The selection for the Israel team was made after a six-... More

Friday, June 6, 2014

Whittier College graduate Chris J. Marvin '09 is part of an international team of astronomers which has recently announced the discovery of two new planets orbiting Kapteyn's star, a nearby halo red dwarf. One of the planets, a temperate super-... More

Friday, June 6, 2014
Zack Hummel

Poet cross country runner Zack Hummel '17 is spending his summer running across the U.S. as part of the 4K for Cancer’s 2014 Run Across America. Hummel, and fellow runners, will spend 42 days in a 4,000 mile trek across the nation. The goal is to... More

Tuesday, June 3, 2014
Marcelo Leonardi

Former Poet athlete Marcelo Leonardi ’98 has been named as the new head coach for the University of Michigan’s women’s water polo team. “His experience as a player and coach at all levels of the sport will be extremely valuable for our program and... More

Monday, June 2, 2014

Whittier graduate and former civil deputy prosecutor Bernard Veljacic '94 was recently sworn in as a Superior Court Judge for Clark County in Washington State. “Bernard’s diverse experiences and strong leadership qualities will help bring... More

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Political science major R.J. Tolson ’15 has published a new self-improvement book, Project Limitless Volume I: The Success Initiative. The tome, the first in a series, is described as a guide to “unleashing your potential, crumbling the boundaries... More

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Whittier College graduate Paul W. Ferguson '74, president of the University of Maine since 2011, was named the 15th president of Indiana’s Ball State University. According to Ball’s board chair Rick Hall, Ferguson is the person to take Ball State... More

Friday, May 23, 2014

A recent $1 million challenge gift has resulted in an additional $3 million in leadership contributions toward Whittier College’s Science and Learning Center (SLC) project, for a total of $4 million in directed gifts. The initial $1 million... More

Pages

Sep
03
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 8:00am
Sep
03
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 10:00am
Come join us at the Study Abroad Fair during Welcome Week... More
Sep
19
Fri, 09/19/2014 - 8:00pm
IN TWO WORLDS Exploring the duality of music and society... More
Sep
24
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 7:00pm
​Eduardo C. Corral earned degrees from Arizona State... More
Sep
30
Tue, 09/30/2014 - 7:00pm
Michael Weinstein, president of the AIDS Healthcare... More
Oct
01
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 11:00am
Oct
17
Fri, 10/17/2014 - 9:00am
By now, you should have received your "Save-the-Date"... More
Nov
03
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:00am
Employers please register at Poet Paths.
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am