News & Events

Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Lydia Jackson Elementary School

For more than 12 years, Whittier College students have had the opportunity to learn about children's literature and their welfare through the pair course taught by Associate Professor of Education and Child Development Kathleen Ralph and Associate... More

Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Voter Registration Drive, Social Work, Whittier College

by Lightmary Flores ‘17 The "Introduction to Social Work" course at Whittier College is bringing a new meaning to political engagement. Through their voter registration Praxis Project, students are able to take initiative in informing potential... More

Sunday, November 29, 2015
Joseph Price, Whittier College faculty

Professor of Religious Studies Joseph Price was recently quoted in The New York Times article "When Some Turn to Church, Others go to Crossfit" where he discussed how activities, such as Crossfit, can create community and passionate devotion,... More

Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Erik Stegman, Whittier College Alumnus

Whittier College alumnus and advocate for Native Americans Erik Stegman ’04  was recently named Executive Director of the Center for Native American Youth (CNAY) at the Aspen Institute. Stegman brings his extensive background in advocacy and... More

Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Susan Egan, 25th Anniversary, Shannon Center

Tony-nominated singer and actress Susan Egan performed along with Whittier College students and faculty members Stephen Cook and Danilo Lozano as part of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts 25th season celebrations on Saturday,... More

Monday, November 23, 2015
China, Environment, Documentaries

Internationally recognized documentary film makers Gary Marcuse and Shi Lihong, and Beijing editor of ChinaDialogue Liu Jianqiang visited Whittier College and Whittier Law School to discuss environmental issues in China in several events with... More

Saturday, November 21, 2015
Chuck Hill, Social Psychology Research, Whittier College

Professor of social psychology Chuck Hill presented his cross-cultural research study on intimate relationships at the XIV European Congress of Psychology in Milan, Italy. This study, based on an online survey, measured cross-cultural attitudes... More

Friday, November 20, 2015
Whittier College, Vigil for Peace, Fall 2015

Whittier College students, faculty and staff convened on Wednesday evening at the North Lawn for the Poets for Peace Candlelight Vigil to reflect on world events and the terrorist attacks that have recently affected Baghdad, Beirut, and Paris.... More

Thursday, November 12, 2015
Shelby Hunt, Women's Golf

Oregon native Shelby Hunt '18 earned the individual title at the Marymount Fall Invitational golf tournament this month and she led the Poets women's golf team to a second place finish overall. This marks the best finish in the program's history... More

Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Whittier College, BET, Student Visit

Whittier College students stepped out of the classroom to learn first-hand about the entertainment industry during their site visit of the Los Angeles office of Black Entertainment Television (BET) Network. BET's Executive Vice President &... More

Pages

Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 4:00pm
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 5:00pm
Fascinating and dramatically compelling, this eloquent... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 7:00pm
 Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
11
Thu, 02/11/2016 - 6:00pm
Reception: 6:00 p.m. Program: 6:30 p.m. Whittier... More
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 2:00pm
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $25.00 Seniors $20.00 Students $5.00... More
Feb
15
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
18
Thu, 02/18/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
19
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 12:00pm
Music department faculty member Stephen Cook and guest... More
Feb
20
Sat, 02/20/2016 - 5:00pm
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
25
Thu, 02/25/2016 - 11:00am
Feb
26
Fri, 02/26/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 9:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
03
Thu, 03/03/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.... More
Mar
06
Sun, 03/06/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00Buy... More
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
14
Mon, 03/14/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
19
Sat, 03/19/2016 - 8:30am
$60 With Lunch (Deadline for lunch reservation is March 7... More
Mar
28
Mon, 03/28/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
More information: 79th Annual Whittier College Bach... More
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
Event is free and open to the public. Student and... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 (All day)
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 4:00pm
Chorale Bel Canto and Chamber Ensemble Stephen Gothold,... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $30.00 Seniors $25.00  Students $20.... More
Apr
04
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 11:15am
Apr
05
Tue, 04/05/2016 - 8:00pm
Free, but tickets requiredReserve Tickets   Join... More
Apr
06
Wed, 04/06/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
09
Sat, 04/09/2016 - 5:00pm
Craft Talk: 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. (Free) Concert: 7:30 p.m (... More
Apr
11
Mon, 04/11/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
21
Thu, 04/21/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
23
Sat, 04/23/2016 - 12:00am
Apr
24
Sun, 04/24/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 8:00am
May
04
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 8:00am
May
05
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
14
Sat, 05/14/2016 (All day)
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Robert & Roland, The... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am