News & Events

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

The Whittier College Brazilian World Percussion troupe made its Rose Bowl stadium debut this Monday during the 2014 Bowl Championship Series (BCS) festivities. Arriving to the stadium with the BCS tailgate in full swing, the Poets made their way... More

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Earlier this year, a Los Angeles Superior Court judge found the city of Palmdale in violation of the California Voting Rights Act for holding elections under the at-large system. According to some experts, this ruling could have implications for the... More

Wednesday, December 11, 2013
Nelson Mandela and Linda Biehl '65

Senior Faith Govan spent last fall abroad, studying in Cape Town and working with the Amy Biehl Foundation, an NGO dedicated to providing “transformative experiences for young people in under-served communities” in post-apartheid South Africa. "I... More

Wednesday, December 4, 2013
Margo Campus (Whittier Daily News)

Whittier women’s basketball co-captain Margo Campos was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes as a junior in high school. “It completely changed my life,” said Campos in a recent interview with the Whittier Daily News. Still, the Poet point guard decided... More

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

The Whittier College men’s water polo team will travel to Palo Alto to compete against Stanford University for the national championship on Thursday, December 5. “We’ll represent our conference and our college and we’ll do our best,” said Head... More

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

The Greenleaf Gallery is pleased to present Return to the Unknown, a solo exhibition by Klutch Stanaway. The exhibit will run December 2 - January 17. An artist talk and opening reception is scheduled for Tues., December 3 at 7 p.m. Stanaway is a... More

Monday, November 25, 2013
It's a Wonderful Life

2nd Annual Holiday Benefit for Enceladus Theatre Company The wildly popular, classic, holiday film, It’s a Wonderful Life, has been adapted into a quick-paced and entertaining live performance radio play and will be staged as a benefit reading for... More

Monday, November 25, 2013

Whittier College welcomed more than 1,100 scholars from colleges and universities from throughout the region for the 2013 Southern California Conference for Undergraduate Research (SCCUR), Change the World: Participate, Innovate, Illuminate, this... More

Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Professor Fred Bergerson remembers the 50th Anniversary of the JFK assassination

This week the nation commemorated the 50th Anniversary of one of saddest chapters in its history--the assassination of President John F. Kennedy. In an interview with the Whittier Daily News, Professor Fred Bergerson reflected on his personal... More

Monday, November 11, 2013
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

With the goal of empowering faculty to make full and better use of the digital technologies that are reshaping teaching and scholarship, and transforming faculty- student research throughout the liberal arts, Whittier College is launching its... More

Pages

Feb
28
Sat, 02/28/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Anne Cong-Huyen City of Life is an urban... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 7:30pm
This event is free and open to the public. Reservations... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
07
Sat, 03/07/2015 - 12:00pm
Diversity Council organizations, The Office of... More
Mar
10
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 7:30pm
Directed by John Malkovich "Julian Sands is on occasion... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More
Mar
14
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 8:30am
Meet great authors, discuss books with other bibliophiles... More
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 3:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
25
Wed, 03/25/2015 - 1:30pm
Political Scientist Raymond Rocco of the UCLA Latin... More
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 10:00am
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Vandana Khanna was born in New Delhi, India and is the... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:00pm
Panelists from important Latino radio, journalism, and... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:30pm
Jeff Hobbs' book THE STRANGE AND TRAGIC LIFE OF ROBERT... More
Apr
01
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Irfana Hashmi ​Five separate cameras tell... More
Apr
04
Sat, 04/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Apr
06
Mon, 04/06/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
07
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 8:00pm
Latin Jazz 102 Jazz With No Prerequisites Instructor:... More
Apr
09
Thu, 04/09/2015 - 5:00pm
Talk and discussion about journalism ethics and gendered... More
Apr
12
Sun, 04/12/2015 - 2:00pm
This event is for all seniors who wish to be acknowledged... More
Apr
14
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:30pm
An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More
Apr
21
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm
Robert Polito, President of the Poetry Foundation,... More
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 12:00pm
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 7:00pm
Apr
25
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:30am
Whittier College's Undergraduate Research, Scholarship,... More
Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information