News & Events

Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Ivianna Soto

Educators from across the state of California learned how to close achievement gaps, create equitable learning environments, and help students find their place in the global community, thanks to a conference at Whittier College. At the Second... More

Friday, August 5, 2016
Venezuela, turmoil

Political successions are rarely easy when a charismatic leader dies. This is the case of Hugo Chavez and Venezuela according to Whittier College Professor of Political Science Deborah L. Norden. Plagued by 500% inflation, declining oil prices,... More

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Cheryl Boone Isaacs '71 was re-elected Tuesday to her fourth and final term as president of the Oscar-granting Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS). The academy's rules dictate that presidents cannot serve more than four... More

Friday, July 29, 2016
Work meeting

Whittier College students and the Poet network of alumni have a brand new resource at their fingertips. The Weingart Center for Career and Professional Development (CCPD) recently launched their new website whittier.edu/careers designed to connect... More

Friday, July 29, 2016
Vishal Kolar, Class of 2016

Business administration graduate Vishal Kolar '16 recently presented his senior capstone research project "Expansion of Brand Value: A Case Study of an AFL Franchise" along with Associate Professor of Kinesiology and Nutrition Science Kathy Barlow... More

Friday, July 29, 2016
Joyce Kaufman, Political Science Professor

Professor of Political Science Joyce Kaufman participated in the Annual Meeting of the British International Studies Association in Edinburgh, Scotland this summer.  At the conference, Kaufman chaired a session titled “A Reexamination of Gender... More

Friday, July 29, 2016
Whittier College baseball

Whittier College's baseball program continues its tradition of academic excellence and has been recognized with a 2015-16 Team Academic Excellence Award by the American Baseball Coaches Association (ABCA.) In order to receive this award, the Poet... More

Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Kay Sanders, Child Development, Oxford Press

Professor of Education and Child Development Kay Sanders recently co-authored the book The Culture of Child Care where she presents a theory that integrates cultural practices of children, families, and teachers with definitions of child care... More

Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Chris Moraga, Soccer, 30 Under 30

Whittier College Assistant Women's Soccer Coach Chris Moraga was recently selected to participate in the National Soccer Coaches Association of America's (NSCAA) 30 Under 30 Program. The NSCAA selected 30 coaches from a pool of 350 applicants to... More

Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Luz Castro, Study Abroad, Gilman Scholarship

With the award of a prestigious national scholarship, Luz Castro ’17 will travel to Argentina this fall to study social movements and human rights. Castro received a Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship, which announced its recipients... More

Pages

Sep
04
Sun, 09/04/2016 (All day)
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
13
Tue, 09/13/2016 (All day)
Sep
14
Wed, 09/14/2016 (All day)
Sep
27
Tue, 09/27/2016 (All day)
Sep
28
Wed, 09/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
28
Fri, 10/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
31
Mon, 10/31/2016 (All day)
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
09
Wed, 11/09/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
14
Mon, 11/14/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am