Faculty

Environmental Science

Cinzia Fissore
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 117D
562.907.5072
cfissore@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

David N. M. Mbora
Assistant Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 117B 
562.907.5026
dmbora@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Cheryl Swift
Coordinator for Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 117C
562.907.4273
cswift@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Environmental Studies

Dan Duran (On sabbatical during 2015-2016)
Associate Professor of Business Administration
Hoover 114 
562.907.4931
dduran@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Brian Gross
Assistant Professor of Economics
Hoover 121
562.907.4851
bgross@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page​

Sal Johnston
Associate Professor of Sociology
Platner 115
562.907.4225
sjohnston@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Ann Kakaliouras (In residence at Yale University during 2015-2016)
Associate Professor of Anthropology
562.907.4200 x4341
akakalio@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Robert Marks
Richard & Billie Deihl Professor of History and Environmental Studies
Hoover 207
562.907.4966
rmarks@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Michelle Switzer
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Coordinator for Environmental Studies
Wardman 109
562.907.4200 x4436
mswitzer@whittier.edu
View faculty page

Becky Overmeyer Velazquez
Associate Professor of Sociology
562.907.4200 x4353
rovermyer@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Natale Zappia
​Nadine Austin Wood Professor of American History
Associate Professor of History
Hoover Hall 201
562.907.4824
nzappia@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Share