News & Events

Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Whittier Weekend 2015

Dozens of events planned for a weekend intended to “Catch that Poet Spirit” Whittier College is set to welcome hundreds of Poet alumni, faculty, staff, families, and students to campus to celebrate Whittier Weekend on October 23-25. The Whittier... More

Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Father Gregory Boyle, Whittier College, New Student Convocation

by Meghan Pistolesi '19 Before arriving to campus, all first-year students, including myself, were assigned Tattoos on the Heart by Father Gregory Boyle L.H. D. ’14 as their First Year Reading. In his book, Boyle illustrates his personal journey... More

Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Whittier College, Center for Engagement with Communities, Partner Workshop

Whittier College's Center for Engagement with Communities (CEC) welcomed more than 40 representatives from various partners in the Whittier community and beyond to its Community Partner Workshop. The half-day workshop was designed to engage the... More

Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Wes Parker and Fan

The Institute for Baseball Studies delighted local Dodger fans with its latest guest lectures - a two-part evening featuring author Andy McCue and former Dodger first baseman, Wes Parker.  McCue is the author of a compelling, detailed, and... More

Monday, September 28, 2015
David Paddy, Whittier College Professor, JG Ballard

Professor of English Language and Literature David Ian Paddy published The Empires of J. G. Ballard: An Imagined Geography, a book that provides a critical look at the post-war science fiction novels written by J. G. Ballard on the topics... More

Monday, September 28, 2015
Students at Helping Hands Day

More than 100 Whittier College students, alumni, staff, faculty, and administrators rolled up their sleeves on Saturday, September 26 and participated in the 21st annual Helping Hands Day. Participants gathered in the Campus Center for breakfast... More

Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Whittier College, Joe Price, Baseball

Whittier College's Professor of Religious Studies and Institute for Baseball Studies Co-Director Joe Price shares his thoughts on baseball Hall of Famer Lawrence Peter "Yogi" Berra and his famous Yogi-isms. It’s over. The extra innings afforded... More

Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Rosemary Carbine, Religious Studies, Whittier College Faculty

Associate Professor of Religious Studies Rosemary Carbine comments on Pope Francis' first visit to the U.S. and delves into the religious and political implications of his visit. Carbine specializes in modern and contemporary Christian theology (... More

Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Peace Day

Whittier College and Broadoaks School students joined people across the world in celebrating the United Nations International Day of Peace. An annual tradition on the Whittier College campus, the celebration of peace was led by children from The ... More

Friday, September 18, 2015
Tony Barnstone, Whittier College Faculty, English, Poetry

Professor of English Language and Literature Tony Barnstone recently published Pulp Sonnets, a book of graphic poetry based on 20 years of research into Gothic literature, B movies, comic books, sensation novels, and pulp fiction. He also... More

Pages

Feb
09
Tue, 02/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Departments of Global and Cultural Studies, Religious... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 5:00pm
Fascinating and dramatically compelling, this eloquent... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 7:00pm
 Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
11
Thu, 02/11/2016 - 6:00pm
Reception: 6:00 p.m. Program: 6:30 p.m. Whittier... More
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 2:00pm
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $25.00 Seniors $20.00 Students $5.00... More
Feb
15
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
18
Thu, 02/18/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
19
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 12:00pm
Music department faculty member Stephen Cook and guest... More
Feb
20
Sat, 02/20/2016 - 5:00pm
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
26
Fri, 02/26/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
03
Thu, 03/03/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.... More
Mar
06
Sun, 03/06/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00Buy... More
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
14
Mon, 03/14/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
19
Sat, 03/19/2016 - 8:30am
$60 With Lunch (Deadline for lunch reservation is March 7... More
Mar
28
Mon, 03/28/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
Event is free and open to the public. Student and... More
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
More information: 79th Annual Whittier College Bach... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 (All day)
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 4:00pm
Chorale Bel Canto and Chamber Ensemble Stephen Gothold,... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $30.00 Seniors $25.00  Students $20.... More
Apr
04
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 11:15am
Apr
05
Tue, 04/05/2016 - 8:00pm
Free, but tickets requiredReserve Tickets   Join... More
Apr
06
Wed, 04/06/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
09
Sat, 04/09/2016 - 5:00pm
Craft Talk: 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. (Free) Concert: 7:30 p.m (... More
Apr
11
Mon, 04/11/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
21
Thu, 04/21/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
23
Sat, 04/23/2016 - 12:00am
Apr
24
Sun, 04/24/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 8:00am
May
04
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 8:00am
May
05
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Robert & Roland, The... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am