News & Events

Monday, March 16, 2009

According to an article in La Opinion, U.S. Secretary of Labor Hilda Solis will face challenges balancing her strong ties with labor unions and her new duties at Labor Secretary. Economics professor Geetha Rajaram commented in the Spanish-language... More

Monday, March 2, 2009

Dr. Luc Montagnier, 2008 Nobel Prize recipient and world renowned virologist, will give a special lecture, HIV/AIDS Research: Past and Prospects, to launch the new Center for Science, Health, and Policy at Whittier College on Thursday, March 18, at... More

Friday, February 20, 2009

Dr. Judea Pearl delivered the 2009 Feinberg Lecture entitled "Being Jewish, American, Western in the Post-911 Era" to a packed room of students, faculty, alumni, and friends last night in AJ Villalobos Hall at Whittier College.  Dr. Pearl, the... More

Monday, February 16, 2009

Newman Field's new artificial turf is the subject of an article in Sports Turf magazine. "The synthetic field completely revolutionized our sports program," said athletic director Robert Coleman in an interview for the magazine. "The field has... More

Monday, February 16, 2009

The Whittier College Athletics Department announced that 189 of its student-athletes completed the fall 2008 academic semester with a grade-point average of 3.0 or higher. The student-athlete's success is highlighted by senior Nicholas Papageorge,... More

Monday, February 9, 2009

Following an extensive, national search, Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger today announced that Penelope Bryan has been appointed Dean of Whittier Law School, effective July 2009. Bryan will succeed the current dean, Neil H. Cogan, who... More

Monday, February 9, 2009

Business administration professor Dan Duran was in Washington D.C. during the 44th Presidential Inauguration this past January 20. In the following blog he reflects on the election and how he and his family played a role in history. On November 4,... More

Monday, February 2, 2009

As an avid football fan and expert in the intersection of sports and religion, Professor Joe Price was a sought after expert this week to give his take on the annual pigskin battle that took place on Sunday. Dr. Price is quoted in the Pittsburgh... More

Monday, February 2, 2009

The film Frost/Nixon, a dramatization of the taping of interviews by British TV host David Frost with former President Richard Nixon '34, has received critical acclaim and been nominated for five Academy Awards, including best picture. But for... More

Friday, January 30, 2009

 First-year student Adrian Gonzales was the first place winner of the 8th Annual Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration and Oratorical Contest at Whittier College. The annual event honors the life and legacy of Dr. King and seeks to inspire students to... More

Pages

May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
11
Thu, 06/11/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents: The 25th Annual... More
Jun
12
Fri, 06/12/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents: The 25th Annual... More
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
18
Thu, 06/18/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
19
Fri, 06/19/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
25
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
26
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
02
Thu, 07/02/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am