News & Events

Friday, June 5, 2015
SCIAC Trophies

For the first time in Whittier College's history, Poet Athletics earned three conference championships in one season adding to a total of 79 Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC) Championships for the College. The men'... More

Thursday, June 4, 2015

San Diego native Clifton Whittaker '16 always dreamed of becoming a scientist as a child as he built big machines made out of Lego pieces. Even though he struggled with math and science in high school, thanks to his dedication and personal... More

Thursday, June 4, 2015
President Herzberger, Project Manager John Best, VP Steve Delgado visit SLC site

President Sharon Herzberger and Whittier College officials donned hard hats and toured the Science and Learning Center construction site for the first time since the project began. Project Manager John Best gave President Herzberger and the group... More

Wednesday, June 3, 2015
Patrick Kellycooper, Nixon Fellow

Patrick Kellycooper '16, one of two outstanding students selected for the 2015 Nixon Fellowship Program, will be studying the namesake of his fellowship. "I am researching President Nixon's approaches to diplomacy in mainland Southeast Asia, as... More

Monday, June 1, 2015

Steve Matthiasson '91, one of Napa's top viticultural consultants and 2014 Winemaker of the Year according to the San Francisco Chronicle, is no stranger to uphill battles. Steve and his wife Jill Klein Matthiasson love to explore classical... More

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Assistant Basketball Coach Mark Jensen '00 has had an idea brewing for the last three years and this summer it is finally coming to fruition. He will be leading a team of 10 college basketball players from six different schools and taking them to... More

Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Lacma logo

Even though Mario Almaraz '17 is an art major, he wasn't too familiar with the world history of art or knew how large art institutions functioned. It wasn't until his classes with Professors Danny Jauregui and Anna Katz where he learned how to... More

Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Amy Biehl Foundation

Whittier College's Center for Engagement with Communities (CEC) recently hosted Whittier and Long Beach high school students for the Amy Biehl Foundation (ABF) Conference. At the conference, the students presented their research on human rights... More

Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Fifth Dimension, Whittier College, After School Programs

Whittier College Professor of Education and Child Development Don Bremme recently retired after 24 years of teaching generations of committed educators. A role model for Whittier students and alumni who pursued careers in education, teaching,... More

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

The graduates of the class of 2015, faculty, and families had the opportunity to get together on May 14 at the Graham Athletic Center to express gratitude for their Whittier College experience at the Baccalaureate Ceremony. Graduates heard from... More

Pages

Sep
01
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 7:15pm
Sep
08
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
10
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 10:00am
Come join us at the Study Abroad Fair!  Introduce... More
Sep
10
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 12:30pm
Respected journalist Evan Thomas will discuss his well-... More
Sep
15
Tue, 09/15/2015 - 8:00pm
Artist TBD
Sep
16
Wed, 09/16/2015 - 4:30pm
Sep
18
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 7:30pm
When former scientist and innovative juggling ace Warren... More
Sep
21
Mon, 09/21/2015 - 10:00am
Sep
25
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 8:00am
Visit the Helping Hands page for more information.
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Presented in Spanish 20.00 General Admission $15.00... More
Sep
28
Mon, 09/28/2015 - 7:00pm
Sep
30
Wed, 09/30/2015 - 7:00pm
In an unexplored—and mostly unknown—side of Watergate,... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
07
Wed, 10/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Linda Biehl, the co-founder of the Amy Biehl Foundation,... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
20
Tue, 10/20/2015 - 7:00pm
$10 General Admission $5 Students Purchase Tickets... More
Oct
21
Wed, 10/21/2015 - 4:30pm
Co-founder of Reclaim Hosting, Jim Groom, visits Whittier... More
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Whittier Weekend offers multiple opportunities for you to... More
Oct
25
Sun, 10/25/2015 - 11:00am
The Office of Admission will hold its Whittier Preview... More
Oct
25
Sun, 10/25/2015 - 4:00pm
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
12
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
13
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
14
Sat, 11/14/2015 - 2:00pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
14
Sat, 11/14/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
15
Sun, 11/15/2015 - 2:00pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
04
Fri, 12/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Dr. Lara Deeb will discuss her new book Anthropology’s... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More