News & Events

Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

Associate Professor of Anthropology Ann M. Kakaliouras has received an Andrew W. Mellon Foundation Mid-Career Fellowship entitled "Thinking the Humanities in the 21st Century" at the Whitney Humanities Center at Yale University for the 2015-2016... More

Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Panel of entrepreneurs

The rise of entrepreneurs is built upon a person’s talents, strengths, and interests that can ultimately transform into an innovative and corporate philanthropy. Whittier College entrepreneurs RJ Tolson ’15, Joshua Cohen ’18, and alumnus Alex... More

Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Tony Barnstone, Whittier College, Professor of English

Professor of English Tony Barnstone has been awarded a 2015 Summer Stipend from the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) for his study The Religion of Science and the Religion of Art: William Carlos Williams and the Machine Age Modernists.... More

Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Mike McBride, Whittier College, Political Science

Professor of Political Science Mike McBride has been a consultant for the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) since 1993, works on projects for the organization, and serves as a member of UNHCR's secretariat during... More

Monday, March 16, 2015
Flukes

Whittier College is the new home of Flukes, a cast bronze sculpture by Gordon Lund L.H.D. ’93 depicting the graceful sway of a pilot whale’s tail. The sculpture, a gift from the Gordon and Llura Gund Foundation, arrived in November and was... More

Thursday, March 12, 2015
Cinzia Fissore, Whittier College, Professor

​Cinzia Fissore, professor of biology and environmental science participated in the The Institute for Science in Global Policy's program "Does My Ecological Footprint Make a Difference in L.A.?" The program included other speakers who discussed... More

Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Steve Delgado, VP for Advancement

Steve Delgado has been appointed vice president for advancement for Whittier College. Prior to his appointment, Delgado served as director of development and alumni programs at the College. In this new role, Delgado will oversee development,... More

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Mosab Hassan Yousef, 2015 Feinberg Lecturer

Mosab Hassan Yousef, Whittier College's 2015 Feinberg Lecturer and oldest son of founding Hamas leader Sheikh Hassan Yousef, captivated his audience in standing-room-only Villalobos Hall  as he recounted his fascinating life story documented in... More

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Tess Taylor, Whittier College Professor

Whittier College Professor Tess Taylor's latest review on Jynne Dilling Martin's poetry collection, We Mammals in Hospitable Times aired on NPR this week. Last year, author Jynne Dilling Martin spent six weeks, funded by the National Science... More

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Stella Gordon, Whittier College student

Whittier College students Stella Gordon '15 (Rosalind), Lauren Vau '16 (Celia), and Ruben Sanchez '18 (Charles the Wrestler and Silvius), who starred in the recent production of As You Like It,  have been nominated to participate in the Irene Ryan... More

Pages

May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
11
Thu, 06/11/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents: The 25th Annual... More
Jun
12
Fri, 06/12/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents: The 25th Annual... More
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
18
Thu, 06/18/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
19
Fri, 06/19/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
25
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
26
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
02
Thu, 07/02/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am