News & Events

Friday, February 19, 2016
John Fitzgerald, Whittier Law School Interim Dean

John K. Fitzgerald, attorney, alumnus, and legal educator, steps into post Whittier Law School has appointed John K. Fitzgerald as the Interim Dean, effective March 1, 2016. Fitzgerald replaces Penelope Bryan who is stepping down as the Dean of... More

Thursday, February 18, 2016
Fulbright logo

Whittier College has set a new record this year with five applicants for the prestigious Fulbright Us.S Student Program Award being recommended by the U.S. National Screening Committee for the next stage of the competition. These five Whittier... More

Thursday, February 18, 2016
Men's Basketball

In honor of their 100th season, the Poet men’s basketball team hosted 100 Poet alumni back on campus to be part of the Centennial Celebration held at the Graham Athletics Center (GAC) on February 13. As part of the activities, fellow Poets and... More

Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Ivannia Soto

Associate Professor of Education Ivannia Soto has co-authored the article "Creating Classroom Buzz" published in the February issue of Language Magazine where she and co-authors Whittier College Adjunct Professor Kent Besocke and South El Monte... More

Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Robin Wright, Feinberg Lecture

Whittier College announces renowned journalist Robin Wright as the 2016 Feinberg Lecturer Robin Wright, one of the nation’s most accomplished foreign correspondent and television commentator, will address the Whittier College community as the... More

Saturday, February 13, 2016
Mago Latif memorial

Early in the spring semester, Whittier College was rocked with the passing of one of its own, Sophomore Margo Latif, a bright young woman with tremendous promise. Soon after the news was known on campus, students organized a candlelight vigil... More

Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Bach Festival, harpsichord

Whittier College’s signature event is the oldest collegiate Bach Festival west of the Mississippi Classical music enthusiasts are invited to Whittier College’s 79th Annual Bach Festival on April 1-3 with several performances taking place at the... More

Monday, February 8, 2016
Hazard Adams

More than 4,500 literary volumes, including the first edition of titles from Robert Frost, William Carlos Williams, and T.S. Eliot were recently donated to Whittier College by distinguished professor and literary critic Dr. Hazard S. Adams, father... More

Friday, February 5, 2016
Teach In Islamophobia

by Assistant Professor of Religion Irfana Hashmi Last fall I surprised students in my Islam class when I mentioned that the first historical record of a Muslim in North America was 1528; “”how could that be,” they asked, shaking their heads in... More

Thursday, February 4, 2016
Andrea Rehn

Associate Professor of English and Director of Digital Liberal Arts (DigLibArts,) Andrea Rehn recently presented at the Association of American Colleges and Universities' 2016 Annual Meeting #AACU16.  One of her presentations entitled "Playing... More

Pages

May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 8:00am
May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 6:00pm
The All-Sports Awards Banquet is organized to recognize... More
May
04
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 8:00am
May
05
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 8:00am
May
06
Fri, 05/06/2016 - 8:00am
May
07
Sat, 05/07/2016 - 4:00pm
4 p.m. Ceremony at Ruth B. Shannon Center 5:30 p.m. ... More
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 6:00pm
May
11
Wed, 05/11/2016 - 5:30pm
May
12
Thu, 05/12/2016 - 5:00pm
May
12
Thu, 05/12/2016 - 8:00pm
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
14
Sat, 05/14/2016 (All day)
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
04
Sun, 09/04/2016 (All day)
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
13
Tue, 09/13/2016 (All day)
Sep
14
Wed, 09/14/2016 (All day)
Sep
27
Tue, 09/27/2016 (All day)
Sep
28
Wed, 09/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
28
Fri, 10/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
31
Mon, 10/31/2016 (All day)
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
09
Wed, 11/09/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
14
Mon, 11/14/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am