News & Events

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Visiting Professor of English Tess Taylor was a recent guest on the KUSP Poetry Show discussing her most recent book of poetry, The Forage House. The book is described as "a far-ranging exploration of a family’s role in the United States’s past."... More

Friday, July 11, 2014

Executive Director of Athletics Robert Coleman sat down with the Whittier College Sports Network to recap the Spring Season of 2014, to shed light on changes taking place over the summer, and to share his prospects for the Poets' upcoming year. ... More

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Suzanne McDonald, assistant director of admissions at Whittier College, was bestowed the Murdoch/Finks New Admissions Counselor award at the annual Western Association of College Admissions Counselors (WACAC) Conference. The Murdoch/Finks award is... More

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Whittier College has named 229 undergraduate students to the Spring 2014 Dean's List. Undergraduate students are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12 units) in... More

Thursday, July 3, 2014
Mark Taylor '89

Alumnus Mark Taylor '89 was named chief of staff by City of Long Beach mayor-elect Robert Garcia. Taylor currently serves as director of college advancement, public affairs, and governmental relations at Long Beach Community College, where he has... More

Wednesday, July 2, 2014
Fiske Guide to Colleges

Whittier College has been included in the 2015 edition of the Fiske Guide to Colleges, which features 300 of the "best and most interesting" colleges and universities in the U.S., Canada, and Great Britain. Compiled by former New York Times ... More

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Kyle Kerlee '18

Incoming Poet Kyle Kerlee ’18 is not your average football player. When he is not on the field, Kerlee is at state fairs showing livestock throughout California and the United States. A competitive and hard-working young man, Kerlee thrives both on... More

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Jennifer Fuller '82

Alumna and Whittier College Trustee Jennifer Fuller ’82 has been recognized as “Best in Tax Dispute Resolution” by Euromoney magazine at its 2014 Americas Women in Business Law Awards, which recognizes the best women attorneys in North America. “I... More

Wednesday, June 25, 2014
2014 Fulbright Awardees

Three recent Whittier College graduates have been granted highly competitive Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship awards. The recipients Carlee Shults ’14 (Avondale, AZ), Elizabeth Cook ’14 (Zionsville, IN), and Amiya Moretta’14 (Seal Beach, CA... More

Friday, June 13, 2014

Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger announced the appointment of six faculty members to endowed professorships in a variety of disciplines. These five-year appointments recognize the chosen professors' outstanding accomplishments in... More

Pages

Oct
31
Fri, 10/31/2014 - 11:30am
Join us as we celebrate the Day of the Dead • Decorate your... More
Nov
03
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:00am
Interested in attending Grad School? Come to the Graduate... More
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
08
Sat, 11/08/2014 - 8:00am
The CA Forum for Diversity in Graduate Education is on Nov... More
Nov
12
Wed, 11/12/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
13
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 2:00pm
Learn how to access freely-licensed media via repositories... More
Nov
13
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 6:30pm
A native of North Carolina, Craig received his musical... More
Nov
19
Wed, 11/19/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
21
Fri, 11/21/2014 - 11:45am
Come join LEAP in our 23rd Annual Sportsfest!
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their career adventures and... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More