News & Events

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
North Korea, Cyber War

Alumnus Brandon Valeriano ’99, a regular contributor to Slate, shared his views on the involvement of North Korea in the cyber attacks suffered by Sony.  According to Valeriano, a Senior Lecturer at the University of Glasgow, North Korea had the... More

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

California State Controller Betty T. Yee appointed Nicole Winger '95 this week to serve as Deputy State Controller for Communications. Winger most recently served as Deputy Secretary for Communications for California Secretary of State Debra... More

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Whittier College, China, Herzberger

President Sharon Herzberger started the new year by visiting Whittier College's Chinese partner Victoria Educational Organization (VEO) in Hong Kong. President Herzberger toured VEO's Causeway Bay Victoria International Kindergarten along with VEO... More

Monday, January 12, 2015
baseball institute, whittier college

Whittier College's Institute for Baseball Studies was recently featured in the Whittier Daily News. The institute is the first humanities-based research center of its kind associated with a college or university in the United States and will... More

Thursday, January 8, 2015
Cassey Ho '09

YouTube sensation Cassey Ho ’09 has been named one of the Most Influential People in Health and Fitness by Greatist, an online community devoted to healthy living and wellness. Ranked 24th on the list, Ho joins other wellness experts and... More

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

For the fourth year in a row, Whittier College has been recognized with the President’s Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll with Distinction. The distinction awarded by the Corporation for National and Community Service (CNCS), is the... More

Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Joel Perez

Dr. Joel Pérez has been appointed Vice President and Dean of Students at Whittier College, following a national search. He will officially join the College in March 2015. Pérez comes to Whittier College from Seattle Pacific University, where he... More

Thursday, December 4, 2014
President Herzberger at White House

Today, Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger will join President Barack Obama, the First Lady Michelle Obama, and Vice President Joe Biden along with hundreds of college presidents and other higher education leaders to announce new actions... More

Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Students conducting research

Patrick Rubalcava '15 was one of several Southern California undergraduates recently featured in a Los Angeles Times article on the benefits of academic research projects and the expansion of such opportunities at large universities.  Rubalcava ... More

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Floyd Cheung ’92, associate professor of English language and literature and of American studies at Smith College recently published a book of poems entitled Jazz at Manzanar. At Smith College, he teaches courses in American literature, American... More

Pages

Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 7:00pm
This event is free and open to the public. Reservations... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 12:00pm
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
07
Sat, 03/07/2015 - 12:00pm
Diversity Council organizations, The Office of... More
Mar
10
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 4:30pm
The Mellon Project on “Leadership as a Liberal Art” is... More
Mar
10
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 7:30pm
Directed by John Malkovich "Julian Sands is on occasion... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these... More
Mar
14
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 8:30am
Meet great authors, discuss books with other bibliophiles... More
Mar
16
Mon, 03/16/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 3:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
24
Tue, 03/24/2015 - 10:00am
Join fellow Poets for a discussion, and Q&A session... More
Mar
25
Wed, 03/25/2015 - 1:30pm
Political Scientist Raymond Rocco of the UCLA Latin... More
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 10:00am
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Vandana Khanna was born in New Delhi, India and is the... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:00pm
Panelists from important Latino radio, journalism, and... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:30pm
Jeff Hobbs' book THE STRANGE AND TRAGIC LIFE OF ROBERT... More
Apr
01
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Irfana Hashmi ​Five separate cameras tell... More
Apr
04
Sat, 04/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Apr
06
Mon, 04/06/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
07
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 8:00pm
Latin Jazz 102 Jazz With No Prerequisites Instructor:... More
Apr
09
Thu, 04/09/2015 - 5:00pm
Talk and discussion about journalism ethics and gendered... More
Apr
12
Sun, 04/12/2015 - 2:00pm
Please join us to acknowledge students’ academic success... More
Apr
14
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:30pm
An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More
Apr
21
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm
Robert Polito, President of the Poetry Foundation,... More
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 12:00pm
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 7:00pm
Apr
25
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:30am
Whittier College's Undergraduate Research, Scholarship,... More
Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am